Castleford name squad for Super 8s game at Hull

Luke Dorn.
Luke Dorn.

Castleford Tigers head coach Daryl Powell has named his 19-man squad to take on Hull FC at the KCOM Stadium on Friday in the first round of the Super 8s.

Powell had made two changes to his injury depleted squad from the team who beat Wakefield, with full-back Luke Dorn and forward Lee Jewitt possibly making a return.

Paddy Flynn and Tom Holmes miss out with the latter undergoing shoulder surgery that will rule him out for the rest of the season.

Powell knows his Tigers will be put to the test against the league leaders on Friday night

He said: “Hull have played some great rugby league this season, they are a good side to watch and will be a tough challenge for us.

“We’ve got to front up and physically challenge them and our pack have a big job on their hands this week and we are aware of that.”

Tickets are available from the Tigers online box office and in store from the Tigers Den club shop, at pre-purchase prices until 12 noon on Friday. A limited number of seats still remain on the Tigers official coach travel, priced at £12 a seat. To book go to the Tigers Den.

Castleford Tigers squad v Hull FC: 35 Rangi Chase, 16 Matt Cook, 19 Ben Crooks, 1 Luke Dorn, 7 Luke Gale, 18 Ryan Hampshire, 11 Oliver Holmes, 14 Lee Jewitt, 23 Will Maher, 20 Frankie Mariano, 15 Paul McShane, 10 Grant Millington, 9 Adam Milner, 24 Greg Minikin, 17 Junior Moors, 32 Larne Patrick, 36 Andre Savelio, 5 Denny Solomona, 22 Gadwin Springer.