Away matches for Methley and Townville on opening day

Methley visit Bowling Old Lane and Townville travel to Spen Victoria on the opening day.
Methley visit Bowling Old Lane and Townville travel to Spen Victoria on the opening day.

Fixtures for next season’s expanded Bradford Cricket League have been announced, with the campaign to start on Saturday, April 16.

With the merger of the Central Yorkshire League,the new Bradford Premier League will have 49 clubs competing over four divisions and when you add second teams into the equation, there will be a total of 48 fixtures each weekend.

In Championship A, Methley and Townville both start with away matches. Methley visit Bowling Old Lane and Townville travel to Spen Victoria. In the Conference, Great Preston are without a fixture on April 16.

Opening Day Fixtures Saturday, April 16 (1pm)

Premier: Lightcliffe v Woodlands, East Bierley v Cleckheaton, Farsley v Scholes, Pudsey Congs v Morley, New Farnley v Hanging Heaton, Pudsey St Lawrence v Bradford & Bingley.

Championship A: Hunslet Nelson v Windhill, Baildon v Yeadon, Batley v Undercliffe, Keighley v Idle, Liversedge v Birstall, Ossett v Saltaire.

Championship B: Bowling Old Lane v Methley, Gomersal v Carlton, Bankfoot v Hartshead Moor, Spen Victoria v Townville, Brighouse v Hopton Mills, Wrenthorpe v Altofts.

Conference: Azaad v Crossbank, East Ardsley v Northowram, Adwalton v East Leeds, Rodley v Heckmondwike, Buttershaw St Paul’s v Wakefield St Michael’s, Oulton v Gildersome. Free: Great Preston.

Premier Seconds: Woodlands v Lightcliffe, Yeadon v East Bierley, Undercliffe v Farsley, Morley v Pudsey Congs, Hanging Heaton v New Farnley, Saltaire v Pudsey St Lawrence.

Championship A Seconds: Windhill v Bowling Old Lane, Cleckheaton v Baildon, Scholes v Bankfoot, Idle v Keighley, Birstall v Brighouse, Bradford & Bingley v Ossett.

Championship B Seconds: Methley v East Ardsley, Carlton v Gomersal, Hartshead Moor v Batley, Wakefield St Michael’s v Spen Victoria, Hopton MIlls v Azaad Altofts v Wrenthorpe.

Conference Seconds: Crossbank v Liversedge, Northowram v Hunslet Nelson, East Leeds v Adwalton, Heckmondwike v Rodley, Townville v Buttershaw St Paul’s, Gildersome v Oulton, Free: Great Preston.

All Rounder Cricket Equipment are the new sponsors of the enlarged Bradford Cricket League. All Rounder, who were backing the Central Yorkshire League prior to its merger with the Bradford League, take over as title sponsors from JCT600, who have been backed the league for nine years.

Their managing director is Chris Taylor, who has had successful career in the Bradford League. The competition will be known as The All Rounder Cricket Bradford Premier League.