Thorpe Audlin book place in trophy semi-finals

Thorpe Audlin won by seven wickets at Normanton.
Thorpe Audlin won by seven wickets at Normanton.

THORPE Audlin visit Calder Grove and Pledwick host Crigglestone in the Bob Martindale Memorial Trophy semi-finals on Sunday, July 9.

In the second round last Sunday, Jamie Raynor (54no), Mark Arbon (33), Bailey Jones (3-27) and Ricky Hindmarch (3-17) shone in Thorpe Audlin’s seven-wicket win at Normanton.

Hundhill Hall bowed out with a two-wicket defeat at Pledwick who overhauled the East Hardwick side’s 150-8 with more than five overs to spare.

Crigglestone won by two wickets at Horbury Bridge who were dismissed for 73 by Kashif Akbar (3-16), Richard Lees (3-19) and Awais Khan (2-12).

Earle Heaseman and James Gartland-Grimes both finished on 91 not out in Calder Grove’s nine-wicket victory at Pegler.

Dave Wheeldon and Dale Ashcroft both hit half centuries in Pegler’s total of 220-9 from their allotted 40 overs.

The quarterfinals of the league’s other cup competitions are set to be played this Sunday. The ties are:

Dyson-Skidmore Trophy: Ackworth v Stainborough, Frickley v Hemsworth MW, Rossington Main v Streethouse, West Bretton v Hatfield Town.

AJS Teamwear Trophy: Fennwick v Streethouse, Ackworth v Pollington, Hundhill Hall v South Kirkby, Netherton v Pledwick.

Heywood-Williams Trophy: Barnby Dun v Glasshoughton, Calder Grove v Horbury Bridge, Eggborough PS v West Bretton, Old Sharlston v Knottingley.