Full list of this weekend’s local sports fixtures

Brian Noble has taken on a consultancy role with Halifax who are Featherstone's opponents on Sunday.
Brian Noble has taken on a consultancy role with Halifax who are Featherstone's opponents on Sunday.

THERE is a packed local sports programme this weekend.

Castleford Tigers visit Warrington tonight in the Super League and Featherstone Rovers host Co-operative Championship rivals Halifax on Sunday.

Former Bradford, Wigan and Great Britain coach Brian Noble has joined Halifax in a consultancy role. He will work alongside the club’s head coach Matt Calland, a former Featherstone Rovers player.

The full list of local sports fixtures is:


Engage Super League


Warrington Wolves v Castleford Tigers (8pm).

Co-operative Championship


Featherstone Rovers v Halifax (3pm).

Valvoline Academy


Featherstone Rovers U 18s v Leeds Rhinos U 18s (7.30pm).


Castleford Tigers U 18s v Warrington Wolves U 18s (2.30pm).

Valvoline Cup


Castleford Tigers U 20s v Warrington Wolves U 20s (4.30pm).

Scholarship U 15s


Featherstone Rovers v Leeds Rhinos (10am); Castleford Tigers v Warrington Wolves (11.45am).

Scholarship U 16s


Featherstone Rovers v Leeds Rhinos (11.45am); Castleford Tigers v Warrington Wolves (1pm).

Summer National Conference


Featherstone Lions v Coventry Bears; Kippax Knights v Nottingham Outlaws.

CMS Yorkshire League


Alliance Cup, semi-finals: Castleford Panthers A v Methley Royals.

Gordon Teal White Rose Trophy, semi-finals: York Acorn v Nevison Leap.

Pennine League


Division One: Ackworth Jaguars v West Bowling A.

Gillette Conference Youth League


Eastern Division: Bradford Dudley Hill v Featherstone Lions; Castleford Lock Lane v Holderness Vikings.


West Yorkshire League


Division One: Horbury Town v Kippax.

Division Two: Featherstone Colliery v Garforth Rangers.

Alliance Division Two: Baildon Trinity Athletic Res v Kippax Res.


Division Two: Rothwell Town v Glasshoughton Welf WYL.

Castleford and District Sunday League

Premier Divisional Cup final: Great Preston v Fryston AFC (at Kellingley Welfare, 10.30am).


Premier Division: Brotherton & Byram Park v Pontefract Amateurs.


ECB Yorkshire Premier League


Barnsley v Castleford.

Yorkshire League Knockout Cup


Round one: Castleford v Cleethorpes.

York Senior League


Division Five: Castleford 2nds v Yapham.

Central Yorkshire League


Premier Division: Methley v Ossett; Townville v Hunslet Nelson.

Division One: Moorlands v Methley A.

Division Two: Altofts A v Townville A.

Division Four: Oulton A v Methley B.

Wetherby League


Division One: Wetherby v Great Preston.

Division Two: Kippax v Saxton.

Division Four: Great Preston A v Ledsham.

Division Five: Headingley v Kippax A.


Fred Fleetwood Cup, round one: Green Hammerton v Ledsham.

Pontefract & District League


Division One: Fairburn v Rothwell; Featherstone Town v Old Sharlston; Fishlake v Crofton; Frickley Colliery v Upper Haugh; Hooton Pagnell v Streethouse; Nostell St Oswald v Ackworth.

Division Two: Askern Welfare v Glasshoughton; Darton v Whitley Bridge; Hemsworth MW v Monk Bretton; South Kirkby v Hatfield Town; Sprotbrough v Barnby Dun; Stainborough v Wombwell Main.

Division Three: Ackworth 2 v Yorkshire Main; Allerton Bywater v Thorne Colliery; Brodsworth Main v Frickley Colliery 2; Sandal v Hensall; Thurnscoe Institute v Sykehouse;

West Bretton v Normanton St John’s.

Division Four: Hundhill Hall v Bullcroft Main; Monk Bretton 2 v Fishlake 2; Newton Hill v Bentley Colliery; Ryhill & Havercroft v Knottingley Town; Streethouse 2 v South Kirkby 2; Upper Haugh 2 v Stainborough 2.

Division Five: Barnby Dun v Sprotbrough; Crofton v Notton; Ferrybridge C v Pledwick; Garforth v Peglers; Old Sharlston v Featherstone Town; Whitley Bridge v Darton.

Division Six: Hatfield Town v Hooton Pagnell; Hensall v Sandal; Rothwell v Hundhill Hall; Stanley Falcons v West Bretton; Thorpe Audlin v Thurnscoe Institute; Wombwell Main v Barnsley.

Division Seven: Glasshoughton v Askern Welfare; Knottingley Town v Hemsworth MW; Normanton St John’s v Wakefield Thornes; Pledwick v Allerton Bywater; Pollington v Brodsworth Main; Yorkshire Main v Fairburn.

Division Eight: Eggborough PS v Ferrybridge C; Fenwick v Stanley Falcons; Notton v Thorpe Audlin; Peglers v Garforth; Sykehouse v Ryhill & Havercroft.


Dyson Skidmore Trophy, round one: Upper Haugh v Fishlake; Nostell St Oswald v Ackworth; Crofton v Wombwell Main; Barnby Dun v Hemsworth MW; Darton v Glasshoughton; Stainborough v Rothwell; Frickley Colliery v Streethouse; Askern Welfare v Monk Bretton.

Farmery Florist Trophy, round one: Hundhill Hall v Upper Haugh 2; Bentley Colliery v West Bretton; Allerton Bywater v Monk Bretton 2; Ackworth 2 v Sykehouse; Thorne Colliery v Stainborough 2; South Kirkby 2 v Normanton St John’s; Ryhill & Havercroft v Knottingley Town; Brodsworth Main v Frickley Colliery 2.

Heywood-Williams Trophy, round one: Sandal v Pledwick; Barnsley v Barnby Dun; Hatfield Town v Notton; Featherstone Town v Rothwell; Whitley Bridge v Old Sharlston; Sprotbrough v Thurnscoe Institute; Hensall v West Bretton; Hooton Pagnell v Ferrybridge C.

Pontefract & District Junior League


Under 11s: Carlton Towers v Streethouse; Castleford v Stanley Falcons; Glasshoughton v South Kirkby; Hundhill Hall v Pledwick.


Under 13s Cup, round one: Netherton v Hundhill Hall; Featherstone Town v Ledsham; Glasshoughton v Pledwick; Pollington v Whitley Bridge.


Under 15s Cup, round one: Whitley Bridge v Fishlake; Featherstone Town v Glasshoughton; South Kirkby v Hundhill Hall; Streethouse v Netherton.


Under 17s: Conisbrough v Featherstone Town; Fishlake v Hundhill Hall; Whitley Bridge v Glasshoughton.