Full list of this weekend’s local sports fixtures

CASTLEFORD Tigers half-back Rangi Chase is set to play against Wigan on Sunday if he comes through Friday's Exiles-England match unscathed.
CASTLEFORD Tigers half-back Rangi Chase is set to play against Wigan on Sunday if he comes through Friday's Exiles-England match unscathed.

THERE is another packed local sports programme this weekend.

Castleford Tigers host Super League champions Wigan Warriors on Sunday (3.30).

The full list of local sports fixtures is:


Engage Super League


Castleford Tigers v Wigan Warriors (3.30pm).

Scholarship U 16s


Castleford Tigers v Huddersfield Giants (at Cas Panthers, 1pm); Widnes Vikings v Featherstone Rovers (1pm).

Scholarship U 15s


Castleford Tigers v Huddersfield Giants (at Cas Panthers, 11.45am); Widnes Vikings v Featherstone Rovers (2.30pm).

Rugby League 9s


East Region (round robin tournament, from 7.30pm: Odsal: Castleford Tigers Featherstone Rovers, Bradford Bulls, Halifax.

Summer National Conference


Dewsbury Celtic v Featherstone Lions.


Hemel Stags v Kippax Knights.

Summer Yorkshire Conference

Premier (East)


Barnsley Broncos v Cutsyke Raiders; Walton Warriors v Knottingley Rockware.

Gillette Conference Youth League


East Division: Milford Marlins v Castleford Lock Lane.


ECB Yorkshire Premier League


Castleford v Sheffield Collegiate.

York Senior League


Division Five: Sheriff Hutton Bridge v Castleford 2nds.

Central Yorkshire League


Premier Division: Methley v Mirfield PC; Wakefield Thornes v Townville.

Division One: East Leeds v Methley A.

Division Two: Townville A v Birstall A.

Division Four: Methley B v Hopton Mills A.

Wetherby League


Division One: Great Preston v Leeds Police.

Division Two: Bramhope v Kippax.

Division Four: Saxton A v Ledsham; Old Leodiensians A v Great Preston A.

Division Five: Kippax A v Bramhope A.

Pontefract & District League


Division One: Crofton v Nostell St Oswald; Fairburn v Hooton Pagnell; Fishlake v Old Sharlston; Frickley Colliery v Streethouse; Rothwell v Featherstone Town; Upper Haugh v Ackworth.

Division Two: Barnby Dun v Askern Welfare; Hemsworth MW v Glasshoughton; Monk Bretton v Darton; Sprotbrough v South Kirkby; Stainborough v Hatfield Town; Wombwell Main v Whitley Bridge.

Division Three: Ackworth 2 v Brodsworth Main; Allerton Bywater v Frickley Colliery 2; Sykehouse v West Bretton; Thorne Colliery v Normanton St John’s; Thurnscoe Institute v Hensall; Yorkshire Main v Sandal.

Division Four: Bullcroft Main v Monk Bretton 2; Hundhill Hall v Upper Haugh 2; Knottingley Town v Newton Hill; Ryhill & Havercroft v Fishlake 2; South Kirkby 2 v Bentley Colliery; Streethouse 2 v Stainborough 2.

Division Five: Darton v Crofton; Featherstone Town v Barnby Dun; Ferrybridge C v Peglers; Old Sharlston v Notton; Pledwick v Sprotbrough; Whitley Bridge v Garforth.

Division Six: Hatfield Town v Barnsley; Hensall v Thurnscoe Institute; Hooton Pagnell v Hundhill Hall; Sandal v Rothwell; Stanley Falcons v Wombwell Main; West Bretton v Thorpe Audlin.

Division Seven: Askern Welfare v Yorkshire Main; Brodsworth Main v Fairburn; Glasshoughton v Hemsworth MW; Normanton St John’s v Pledwick; Pollington v Allerton Bywater; Wakefield Thornes v Knottingley Town.

Division Eight: Bentley Colliery v Eggborough PS; Garforth v Stanley Falcons; Notton v Ryhill & Havercroft; Peglers v Ferrybridge C; Thorpe Audlin v Fenwick.

Dyson-Skidmore Trophy


Round two: Streethouse v Barnby Dun; Hooton Pagnell v South Kirkby; Hatfield Town v Monk Bretton; Ackworth v Featherstone; Old Sharlston v Whitley Bridge; Crofton v Sprotbrough; Stainborough v Darton; Upper Haugh v Fairburn.

Farmery Florist Trophy


Round two: Hundhill Hall v Fishlake 2; Hensall v Yorkshire Main; Ryhill v Ackworth 2; South Kirkby 2 v Brodsworth Main; Streethouse 2 v Stainborough 2; Bullcroft Main v West Bretton; Sandal v Thurnscoe Inst; Newton Hill v Allerton Bywater.

Heywood-Williams Trophy


Round two: Thorpe Audlin v Crofton; Darton v Ferrybridge C; Rothwell v Peglers; Hundhill Hall v Wombwell Main; Barnsley v Hensall; Thurnscoe Inst v Old Sharlston; Hatfield Town v Stanley Falcons; Garforth v Pledwick.

Pontefract & District Junior League


Under 11s: Castleford v Netherton; Glasshoughton v Hundhill Hall; Thorpe Audlin v Streethouse; Townville v Stanley Falcons; Whitley Bridge v South Kirkby.


Under 13s: Brodsworth Main v Hundhill Hall; Conisbrough v Ledsham; Featherstone Town v Glasshoughton; Townville v Sandal.


Under 15s: Whitley Bridge v Carlton Towers; Featherstone Town v Streethouse; Glasshoughton v Sandal; Hundhill Hall v Netherton.


Under 17s: Featherstone Town v Conisbrough; Glasshoughton v Askern; Hundhill Hall v South Kirkby; Whitley Bridge v Carlton Towers.