Maitua handed Rovers number 12 shirt

Rovers coach Andy Hay. Picture: Bob Nunn.
Rovers coach Andy Hay. Picture: Bob Nunn.

Featherstone Rovers head coach Andy Hay this evening revealed his squad numbers for the 2015 season.

Ex-Wakefield Trinity player Paul Sykes has been handed the number 6 shirt with former Warrington Wolves star Paul Wood awarded number 10.

Prop Garreth Carvell, whose signing was announced tonight, will wear number 30.

Jordan Baldwinson has been given number eight with fellow Leeds Rhinos player Thomas Minns given number four.

Former NRL star Reni Maitua will wear 12 while fellow countrymen Sam Irwin, Ryan Verlinden and Jy Hitchcox have been allocated 14, 20 and 21 respectively.

The Featherstone Rovers squad numbers are:

1 Ian Hardman

2 Will Sharp

3 Nathan Chappell

4 Thomas Minns

5 Ben Blackmore

6 Paul Sykes

7 Gareth Moore

8 Jordan Baldwinson

9 Andy Ellis

10 Paul Wood

11 James Lockwood

12 Reni Maitua

13 Tim Spears

14 Sam Irwin

15 Jack Bussey

16 Andrew Bostock

17 Matt James

18 Jamie Cording

19 Alex Foster

20 Ryan Verlinden

21 Jy Hitchcox

22 James Mendeika

23 Luke Teasdale

24 Mason Tonks

25 Liam Walmsley

26 Kyran Johnson

27 Jack Ormondroyd

28 Will Milner

29 Matt Nicholson

30 Garreth Carvell