Sharp selection for Championship Allstars

Will Sharp.
Will Sharp.

Featherstone Rovers winger Will Sharp has been selected in the Kingstone Press Championships All Stars team of the year, but despite his team finishing runners-up and reaching the Grand Final there are no other Rovers players included.

Table toppers and Rovers’ Grand Final opponents Leigh Centurions have eight players in the 13-man line-up, however, including their two former Castleford Tigers players Jake Emmitt and Ryan Brierley.

Castleford are represented in the Championship One team of the year with Ben Reynolds - on dual contract with York City Knights in 2014 - chosen as best full-back.

Former Featherstone players Colton Roche, now with York, and Dom Maloney, at Hemel, are also chosen in the Championship One team.

Kingstone Press Championship All Stars:

1 Miles Greenwood (Batley Bulldogs)

2 Will Sharp (Featherstone Rovers)

3 Shane Grady (Dewsbury Rams)

4 Tom Armstrong (Leigh Centurions)

5 Liam Kay (Leigh Centurions)

6 Martin Ridyard (Leigh Centurions)

7 Ryan Brierley (Leigh Centurions)

8 Jacob Emmett (Leigh Centurions)

9 Bob Beswick (Leigh Centurions)

10 Carl Forster (Whitehaven)

11 Brett Phillips (Workington Town)

12 Matt Sarsfield (Leigh Centurions)

13 Sam Barlow (Leigh Centurions)

Kingstone Press Championship One All Stars:

1 Ben Reynolds (York City Knights)

2 James Saltonstall (York City Knights)

3 Danny Maun (Hunslet Hawks)

4 Jon Ford (Oldham)

5 Ben Dent (York City Knights)

6 Matty Beharrell (Gateshead Thunder)

7 Pat Smith (York City Knights)

8 Dom Maloney (Hemel Stags)

9 Jack Lee (York City Knights)

10 Jack Aldous (York City Knights)

11 Josh Crowley (Oldham)

12 Jason Payne (Gateshead Thunder)

13 Colton Roche (York City Knights)

Tickets for the 2014 Kingstone Press Championships Finals Day are on sale now and are priced from £17 for adults and £10 for concessions. Book your tickets by visiting or calling the Rugby League Ticket Hotline on 0844 856 1113.