Rovers star presents awards to juniors

editorial image
Share this article

FEATHERSTONE Lions under nines are pictured at their annual presentation night with Featherstone Rovers star Ian Hardman who presented the awards.

Award winners were:

Most improved player: Matty Gallagher. Runners-up: Jack Bower and Elliott Bell. Coaches merit winner: Lewis Arter. Runners-up: Kai Slatter and Alex Walker. Parents player of the year: Leo Brown. Runners-up: Charlie Harris and Hayden Williams.

Man of steel: Hayden Williams. Runners up: Alex Walker, Charlie Harris and Lewis Arter. Players’ player of the year: Charlie Harris. Runners-up: Leo Brown and Alfie Sale. Player of the year winner: Leo Brown. Runners-up: Charlie Harris and Hayden Williams.

Jim Bell Trophy club player of the year nominee: Leo Brown.

Derek Tiddler Simpson club sportsman of the year nominee Benji Metcalfe.

Lions thanked all those who kindly sponsored the trophies and raffle prizes and Ian Hardman for giving up his time to present the trophies.