Zak hands out awards

editorial image

DUAL registered Leeds Rhinos and Featherstone Rovers player Zak Hardaker presented the awards at Featherstone Lions under 12s presentation night.

Division Two champions Lions lost only two league games and were unbeaten at home.

Awards winners were - Player of year: Reiss Butterworth and Jack Swain. Players’ player: Alex Proctor and Ashley Ward. Most improved: Clayton Bedford and Luke France. Jim Bell nominee: Rhys Matisiak. Tiddler Simpson nominee: Ryan Butterworth.

Lions coaches Dean Campbell, Darren Ward and Jon France thanked Hardaker for presenting the awards and providing a signed shirt.

Parents and players were praised for their commitment and effort along with team representative Jeanette Butterworth and line managers Pete Haller, Wayne Burke and Jon France.

The team is looking for sponsors for season next season. Contact Dean Campbell on 07803084795 for details. Pre-season training starts early next month.

Hardaker (centre) is pictured with joint players of the year award winners Reiss Butterworth (left) and Jack Swain .